PDA

View Full Version : How do you put in a small sig pic



RIVI72
09-29-2007, 03:18 AM
I was just wonderin how to put a smaller sig pic then I had I tried everything to get it smaller but nothing worked so if guys could help that would be much appreciated. Thanks

BBrip84Oatsie95
09-29-2007, 02:04 PM
If you have paint, select your image then go to "image" at the top and down to "stretch/skew" and put, say, 50% in each box. Alot of people try to downsize the image by just dragging the little things around. Doesn't work. :D

RIVI72
09-30-2007, 03:04 AM
ok i tried what you suggested before but now its telling me that the pic cant be more than 600 pixels by 185 pixels and it never did that before any ideas on this thanks for your help.

Cutlass
09-30-2007, 02:45 PM
There are limits to the signature image sizes. It needs to be below 600x185.

BBrip, I deleted yours too because it was too large.

BBrip84Oatsie95
09-30-2007, 04:24 PM
Better? :eek:

Cutlass
10-01-2007, 05:53 PM
Better? :eek:

Perfect

MR2Di4
10-07-2007, 12:34 AM
There are limits to the signature image sizes. It needs to be below 600x185.

BBrip, I deleted yours too because it was too large.Pixels aren't isn't as good of a measure as a file's actual size. Yes there should be a pixel size maximum, but even small images can use a lot of bandwidth. A better question would be:

"What is the file size limit for images in signatures?"

The one in my sig is 326x95 pixels yet it is 24KB. I can pare it down some if need be...

Cutlass
10-10-2007, 06:45 PM
Pixels aren't isn't as good of a measure as a file's actual size. Yes there should be a pixel size maximum, but even small images can use a lot of bandwidth. A better question would be:

"What is the file size limit for images in signatures?"

The one in my sig is 326x95 pixels yet it is 24KB. I can pare it down some if need be...

It's not my bandwidth that's being used, so I don't care so much about file size. Sig images have to be hosted on an outside server. Back in the days of dial-up, I would care about file size because images took a while to load. But now almost everyone has broadband anyway so it isn't much of a factor anymore. I set limits on height and width simply because huge sig images are annoying.