PDA

View Full Version : AWFUL news....

turbokinetic
06-19-2009, 09:54 PM
This has me so bummed! One of my favorite things to eat is this very brand of raw cookie dough.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090619/ap_on_bi_ge/us_nestle_recall

Oh wel they will eventually bring it back.

David

white89euro
06-19-2009, 10:13 PM
I thought this was about an accident. Glad to hear it's only a temporary ban on Nestle cookie dough. Remember, the recipe for tollhouse cookies is right on the Nestle chocolate chip package. Now get busy!

George

turbokinetic
06-19-2009, 10:27 PM
I thought this was about an accident. Glad to hear it's only a temporary ban on Nestle cookie dough.

Yeah I tried to sound serious at first but it's just me being silly as usual! :)

Remember, the recipe for tollhouse cookies is right on the Nestle chocolate chip package. Now get busy!

George

But it's so EASY to just open a pack of prefabricated cookie dough squares... I'm a mechanic not a chef and can burn up Ramen noodles. Imagine what would happen were I to attempt home made cookies... :(

And besides they are best eaten raw. Cooking them ruins them IMHO... I love the crunchy cold chocolate pieces, and the grainy crystalized cold sugar texture of the dough!!

Oh!!! I feel so deprived and abused. :pffft: I left the manager of Winn Dixie's my phone # to call the minute he gets a shipment of non-contaminated Nestlé Chocolate Chip Cookie dough!

David

SilentWing
06-19-2009, 11:18 PM
LMAO.... too funny. Raw cookie dough IS awesome, but other companies make it just as good :)

Prospeeder
06-19-2009, 11:30 PM
ahhhhhhh saminela (spelling????)

turbokinetic
06-20-2009, 01:08 AM
I can eat an entire pack of that Nestlé "tollhouse" chocolate chip dough at one sitting. It is simply that good! :)