PDA

View Full Version : Content Ideas

dagr8tim
06-03-2008, 04:27 PM
As a complete GM noob, I'm at a loss for what alot of you guys take as common knoweldge.

I think it would be cool to have some parts interchangability info, maybe a quick reference of common terms related to these cars, and a more complete listing on year by year changes to the cars.

I know one of the biggest things I'm banging my head over is that I cannot find another a body with the same rims as my car has.

For example, here's the tech section for a website that deals with Ford Tempo's and Mercury Topaz's.
http://tempotopaz.com/main/modules.php?op=modload&name=Sections&file=index

Also, I don't know where they found/made this chart, but it breaks down all wheels that came on a Tempo or Topaz.
http://tempotopaz.com/main/modules.php?op=modload&name=Sections&file=index&req=viewarticle&artid=59&page=1

I also don't just want to whine about it. I'm willing to assist in any way I can to help submit tech articles. I'd even be willing to photoshop up a tire gallery like I posted if I could find images of all the rims/hubcaps that were offered and a bit of info about each.

CieraSL92
06-03-2008, 11:42 PM
I can't stand the Topaz/Tempo.

dagr8tim
06-03-2008, 11:44 PM
I can't stand the Topaz/Tempo.

I couldn't stand any member of the A Body family until I was forced to drive one. ;)

CieraSL92
06-03-2008, 11:56 PM
It's not actually Ford at fault, it's just that the ones I still see moving are rust with wheels.

dagr8tim
06-04-2008, 12:00 AM
It's not actually Ford at fault, it's just that the ones I still see moving are rust with wheels.

You'll get no arguement from me on that one. I just cited that site as an example. I mean I looked over the glosary section and for the life of me I still have no idea what an FPR is.

I'm also scratching my head trying to figure out why I can find no other examples of Old's with the same rims I have on mine.